FFF 09.08

It’s photo Friday time again and the last weekend before we go on holiday – double yay!! I can’t wait to go, I’m so done with work- and everything that is connected to it currently. Steffi is now on a Spanish Island for August, but she still found time to get some questions out so here we go:

1.) Ich lese… I read…

Writing

My submission for the upgrade, not necessarily fun, but I really don’t want to take it with me on holiday! The chapter section is nearly there, so I’m (only?!?) missing about 3000 words for the overview… I’ll get there- eventually.

2.) Ich empfehle... I recommend…

Bach

…to sing more Bach in the morning – alternatively you can listen to it if you don’t want to sing. Like Pablo Casals said: “It cleans the soul.”

3.) Ich trage I wear…

Clutch
.. a new clutch, unfortunately not for long, because it is for my sister… I could make one for myself … after I conquered the fear of sewing with faux leather, it should go faster now.

4.) Ich trau mich… I dare…

It seemed that I dared at lot this week – mostly I dared having an opinion which didn’t go down very well. Apparently doctoral students shouldn’t have that – wonder at which stage thinking will be permitted….

5.) Ich lache über.. I laugh about…

….German pop songs. G’s totally absorbed into listening to the Wise Guys and I’m constantly getting earworms, especially from their earworm song: hallo, hallo ich bin Dein Ohrwurm (hi I’m your earworm). It pops into my head at very odd moments…..
I’ll throw myself into work and hope to finish it today (keep your fingers crossed for me). The weekend will see some sewing for some holiday clothes and maybe going out for coffee. What are your plans? Anything exciting?
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Ooh Leder nähen….du bist mutig. Muss ich mich auch noch dran wagen :)
    LG, Maike

    Reply
    • dotsandyarn

       /  Friday, 9 August, 2013

      Ist “nur” Kunstleder und entgegen meinen Erwartungen ist auch die Nähmaschine nicht explodiert und ich habe nur eine Nadel abgebrochen…

      Reply
  2. Academic related reading on holiday? Major fail! I know what you mean though :-) I try to get throu my pile today in order to have a guilt free week off! Fingers crossed for both of us!

    Reply
  3. Oh die Clutch ist aber toll geworden! Meinst du das Wochenende 24-25? Ich fahre nämlich jetzt bald los mit der Horde Kinder die ich im Ferienlager bekochen muss und bin dann noch weg!

    Reply
  4. Die Clutch ist genial!

    Happy Freuday!

    Reply
    • dotsandyarn

       /  Friday, 9 August, 2013

      Danke, ich hätte den Link dazutun sollen wo das “Rezept” her ist, aber da es ein Geschenk ist und man nie weiß wer das so alles liest, muss das noch warten:-) Happy Freuday indeed!

      Reply
  5. Oh, das mit Bach kann ich nur bestätigen – ich singe ihn zwar nicht, aber ich spiele ihn gerade auf dem Cello …
    Alles Liebe
    Susanne

    Reply
  6. Schön geworden, die Clutch! :) Dann dir einen wunderschönen Urlaub!
    Liebste Grüße!
    Anni

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • All writing and photography on dots&yarn is copyright dots&yarn ©2007-2014 unless indicated otherwise. Feel free to blog pictures but please link back to this page. Thanks!
  • Blog Stats

    • 32,493 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

