FFF 06.09

holidays

Aaand we’re back! This is the first FFF September version – which is a great month because my birthday is in it :-) I drafted a summer post, but G still needs to edit it, so FFF come first. Stephi had a condensed version of her 5 questions this week: 5 wonderful things we plan to do this weekend, so here we go:

1. ListslistsBoth G and I love looking up new recipes and with G starting a new job on Monday and our friend A coming over to stay next week, some structure will be good. Also, technically, G doesn’t need to worry about lunches any longer as her new job has an in-house restaurant (sigh), but if I don’t know what I’m going to eat for lunch, I won’t eat… I know, I know, not good, but I simply forget and then I ask myself why I feel funny in the afternoon….

2. Meeting friends for coffee and exploring new coffee shops (if you’re coming here and love good coffee I recommend the “London’s best Coffee” app – totally worth it for finding lovely coffee shops all over London)meeting friends

3. Sunday breakfast with pancakes (do I have to say more?)

Sunday breakfast

4 and 5 are not necessarily wonderful but it will be wonderful once they are done :-)

4. Finding an answer to some of my questions for my study

answer

5. Cleaning up and finding a calm a peaceful place (also making some space for A, otherwise she has to fall over the mountains of clothes in the living room waiting for the washing machine)

cleaning up

Ok, after having written this (and seeing what you guys are doing over the weekend) is it time for the weekend now??? Hope you all have a fantastic weekend!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Klingt nach einem schönen, ausgewogenen Wochenende bei euch! :) Ganz viel Spaß!
    Liebste Grüße!
    Anni

    Reply
  2. Oh die Pancakes! Njamnjam! Da bin ich ja glatt ein bisschen neidisch! Ich wünsch euch ein tolles Wochenende!

    Reply
  3. ich mag das erste bild sehr. und beim pancakesfrühstück würde ich zu gerne mit am tisch sitzen! geniesst das wochenende in vollen zügen! liebsten gruß

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • All writing and photography on dots&yarn is copyright dots&yarn ©2007-2014 unless indicated otherwise. Feel free to blog pictures but please link back to this page. Thanks!
  • Blog Stats

    • 32,164 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

