Snow – again!

snow

My way to work feels like the perfect scenario to re-memorise act I of Puccini’s La Boheme… Lots of snow, but on the contrary to Marcello, Rodolfo, Colline and Schaunard we seem to have mastered the heating which was a bit temperamental at first.
We’re still without any internet at home- but at least the phone line is working – so again, I’m blogging through the mobile device.

I found out how to access internet via opera mini on my Blackberry (including Ravelry where I was named co-captain of the PurpleHaze team- never been co-captain: all very exciting! More about this later- but I can’t send any messages and my trial post in the forum seemed to be lost in space…)

Friday will see the return of the piano and they’d better not cancel on us as we spent a fortune to suspend parking in front of the house! At this point we should probably tell the neighbours that they now live close to musicians….

Leave a Reply

