Happy New Year

… and it’s already 9 10 days old! It was lovely to go home and relax a bit, knit, cook, read – I got a Kindle (yey, and boo for not being able to put library books onto it.. sigh).

So far I have followed a de-clutter and cleaning schedule – which is also known as getting the flat into the “Schöner-Wohnen-Zustand” (better-living-state) because my parents are coming this week for my graduation (guys I’m really going to properly graduate -we don’t do this at home, so I’m quite excited about it! Batsuit, hat and all the trimmings!) Somehow this de-clutter regimen got out of hand on Wednesday when I started dragging a shelf from the bathroom into the mini-hallway and I’ve been banned from such projects until the end of the month. I did wedge in a mini cooking marathon yesterday (once G was safely out of the house, going to visit the Netherlands office of her firm… people just can’t be that upset over skype…). Our Lamb tagine and savoy cabbage casserole are now prepared and frozen so we can happily defrost most of our dinners, only the living room remains in a state of semi-chaos.

Leave a Reply

