On the wayside

For ‘beauty is where you find it’, I will have to bend the rule of taking the camera with you outside this week, because I can’t go anywhere – due to neck problems – which is a bit of a pity. Maybe I could have documented living in a constant Swiss-cheese-road-works-upgrade-before-the-Olympics-or-something area of London. Since I couldn’t leave the house, my ‘wayside’ pictures this week looked like this:

feet: definitely on my 'wayside' when looking down every time I schlep myself to the bathroom

or maybe this on the way towards the bathroom…

Nearly 4 weeks and my graduation flowers are still alive!

Nearly 4 weeks and my beautiful graduation flowers are still alive!

I know, it’s bending the rules a little, but what I really would like to see more often on my wayside would be this picture from our holiday in the USA.

horses on the road saying hello on the way to the Painted Hills

To find out more about the challenge and see who participated and what people found along their ways see luzia’s blog

(sorry for the different title in English, but I disagree with the given translation of Am Wegesrand for this week) ah, translation changed 🙂

Leave a Reply

