Souvenir

Souvenir: zoo on Easter Sunday this year

The silly cold is still clinging to me as if I was the last one to catch it – this might possibly be the reason be why I labelled the statue of King Friedrich August ‘Luther’ and put the Kreuzkirche on the right instead of the left in the previous post. G took care of all those mistakes… she’s used to my left/right handicap and only gets upset if that happens in the car and we’re really late for something. In my defence, there is a statue of Luther on the same square – you just can’t see it from this perspective, but have a look here.

Easter Sunday, after three days of not-so-great weather –  4°C in Dresden which felt like -2°C, rain, wind, more rain, hail and snow, and the occasional sunshine after that – we had glorious sunshine and we all went to the zoo. My sister has a year’s family pass for the zoo; this is what you get when you combine children with a zoo-obsessed sister (me)… I once did an internship at our local zoo when I was still in my teens (biology was one of my majors in high school) complete with zoo school and feeding the gorillas. Amusing fact:  I did an internship at the local Opera house at the same time as well – looking back the two weren’t that different… but that would be a different post. Anyway, so back to the souvenir-theme – if you’d like to see more memories or like to take part in the ‘beauty is where you find it’ photo challenge, go over to Ms Pimpinella’s blog to find out more.

Leave a Reply

