Memory lane

G’s written a lovely post about our new speedy dinner problem solution and how to deal with cutting out starchy things almost totally for various medical reasons – but we’re missing pictures. We ate the soup before we could take pictures… so you need to wait. πŸ™‚

I saw this little film today and it reminded me of my first internship looooong ago at my home town’s Opera House. Whilst my internship was in the hair & make-up department, the costume department was on the same floor – actually they had their workshop opposite ours. Once my little fingers were totally punctured when trying to make a wig (you know what I mean if you’ve tried it!) they allowed me to sit somewhere in the back of the costume department, nursing my bleeding fingers and watching them. At that time they catered for opera, ballet and theatre, and had quite a lot of variations in their work. This little film shows how much work goes into a production and how many people feel part of a show. Enjoy!Β  And watch out for those old Singer sewing machines – they still work!

Leave a Reply

