Happy Birthday…

Me with pigtails – looong time ago on a family holiday

…to me. I’m having a half-manic, half-quiet day (quiet bit about to start). I’m grateful for all the people who have taken the time to write, call, text me so far  – makes me feel really special :-), for my parents singing into the phone at the crack of dawn, for a lovely breakfast with G, for my chapter II not being shredded by my supervisor (actually the word excellent was mentioned – twice, I believe … massive sigh of relief), for the lovely weather, so I could cycle to college and have lunch in the courtyard, for being able to cycle to college  (there was a time I wasn’t able to) – yeah – altogether not a bad day so far. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday…

  1. Tigerduck says:

    Happy, happy Birthday!!!! So glad you’re my friend 🙂 I was so sorry that all my plans to make today special for you fell through…. but there is always Saturday (right?!). I’m glad it was a good day after all and despite the manic-ness. Gxx

Leave a Reply

