Celebrating small victories

I accidentally fell over this picture this morning and, in a way, this is how it looks here at the moment – or almost. I’m buried under print out pages of my chapter II (corrections), ideas for chapter I, talk from last week, talk for tomorrow (first long presentation of my subject – eek!), papers for deadlines, markers in all colours, other print-outs which somehow are relevant (or not, but they haven’t been sorted and/or found a new home), and they are digging up the street outside of my window (grrrr)… time to look at the small victories of the day like:

Woke up, had breakfast and lunch, made someone laugh, have a good hair day (which incidentally doesn’t matter: it’s too damp anyway), found something that I thought was lost, took tiny steps to achieve a goal, did laundry, will now go into college to figure out if I can get access to the ‘stats programme’ to review my data from last year and definitely will switch on the twinkle light later when I come home – small victories: achieved.

Leave a Reply

