A clean flat

Having done The January Cure and now having a (mostly) clean flat – we celebrated Saturday night – not only the clean flat, but also that my first paper has been accepted  (yey!!) and I’ll go to Vienna later this year to present it! How cool is that?  R & N came over to celebrate, cook, eat, talk and play cards – haven’t done that in years (playing cards, I mean).

celebrating a clean falt

This was also the last time I saw daylight for the next three days, as a migraine came to visit, which is of course great if you’re just trying to finish the papers for your important meeting this week … G’s been a star and acted as my personal PA, printing and writing things up. I still feel like someone’s hit me over the head – ok, now body, we just have to pull it together and get through today’s meetings. We can do this, right?!

Leave a Reply

